Lace it up ladies

Hello guys ,welcome to my second episode on stripes.Happy Monday!

Its November …one more month to the end of the year. Am sure the November babies are excited as they get to hold parties to welcome us to the month of festivities. Happy birthday Nov babies…. On a lighter note…

From my last post you can tell I’m completely obsessed with black and white stripes…all I want is stripes,stripes and more stripes😂😂. On my next blog i will try and feature a different kind of stripe….so stay on the look out!

For my look a paired a peek-a-boo striped top ,a lace overlay black skirt,nude shoes and this amazing handbag that totally shifted the look into a whole new direction.

I must admit I was a little shy at first to wear this lace skirt as lace has a way of playing with senses and sight and  tends to suggest many visual assumptions….but I finally managed to pull this off 😊..yaaaaaas! 

lace is a versatile piece (me and versatility😂😂😂)that works pretty much With everything and it can be dressed up or down depending on your desired style.

The reason I fell in love with this striped top was due to its peek-a-boo detail that is easy to execute and displays ones outgoing side.

Lace can range from the sweet (floral) to the sexy (spider lace) and more. The good news is lace has no stereotype, it encompasses all.

Stripes ensure black and white complete rather than compete.Black is commonly associated with power ,authority and strength ,it is for this reason that too much black can become overwhelming. White is directly linked to that which is righteous ,good and peaceful.

In stripes black and white balance and communicate more powerfully together than they do on their own.

This November ,a little lace Might be all you need to spice things up.

DETAILS: Top- thrift |lace skirt- thrift|shoes-thrift |handbag- Gifted | photography- geoff@arts photography|venue- RingRoad |

Thank you for stopping by! Bye….till next time. 

54 comments

Leave a comment